Poets logo

O No!

The Sky Is Falling

By Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle AuthorPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
13

No one knew the "Taj Mahal" was ready to implode

The right to living tucked inside in glorious wonder of water cascading

The sanctity of non-moving objects meeting me half-way in a week or two of cleaning

Anger or despair like a foreign entity running through me, thankfully are feelings I don't care to hold

It's a good thing or the weight of hopelessness might blur me

Even with a team of twelve angry men to push me over - I'm still standing

Though dirty, trembling, tired and soaking wet

The sky is falling and the bitter part of me holds none

All I can wish for is a King size bed with foam pillows and fur babies all around me but dreams have me paddling like a duck

Clk to Help - Desperately Seeking Dry Land

Clk for Books by Lachapelle

Free Verse
13

About the Creator

Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Author

Published Poet and Author. Making rainy days feel like Sundays with words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    Your poem was so intense and profound. I wish I could help you out Lisa, I'm so sorry 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Yeah, sometimes I have dreams like this, too. Do you know yet how it ends?

  • Colt Henderson3 months ago

    This was really good.

  • I’m going to steal what Mike said keep on keeping on and keeyup the good work

  • Keep on Keeping on , great words and love the image

  • Test3 months ago

    Keep pushing forward, and know that you're not alone in your journey. Despite the storms, there's always hope for brighter days ahead.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.