Poets logo

Numb

short poetry about the many ugly sides of love when it's over.

By Ramisha KhalilPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Numb
Photo by Gayatri Malhotra on Unsplash

They say love changes who you are.

makes you different.

But your love, your love broke me.

Molded me into a jigsaw piece that would never fit.

You closed off my heart. turned in into stone,

and made me numb.

And I remember the first time I saw you standing at the train station,

your warm welcoming eyes meeting mine,

as my soul bloomed like roses and light seeped through me.

And as the trains sped past,

my bruised heart sensed your presence today once again,

and your cold eyes met mine once again,

but you had damaged the roots from where flowers once grew,

and my soul only trembled in your gaze, with my heart completely,

numb.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Ramisha Khalil

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.