Poets logo

Noticing You

Your hand on my thigh foreshadows our tonight.

By Lizzie SagePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I notice you. You’re noticing me.

Could be a new notch on your belt.

Freshly carved, freshly craved

Infatuation blooms begging for you to pollinate

I’ll be the nectar. You be the bee.

I notice you.

Sweet and smooth and lovely.

I notice the way your eyes

Can’t get their fill of me.

I notice you.

Under your shyness.

Your desires and wants.

Drawn to a girl who’s got it. Knows it. Flaunts.

I notice you.

Craving touch.

I’d reach over the table

But it might be too soon for that much.

I notice you.

Gathering all your boldness and might

To lay your hand on my thigh

To foreshadow our tonight.

I notice you.

Making my bed your canvass

Artfully you undress me

A new colour with each caress.

I notice you.

Admire my flower

Tasking my womanhood.

Lick and such and devour.

I notice you.

Hard. Brimming with man’s desire.

You thrust inside, my body’s ablaze

Haven’t you noticed? I’m on fire.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lizzie Sage

Queer and newly craving men. Black coffee and bold kisses.

Stand up comic and poet.

Read my poetry on insta: @lustypoetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.