Poets logo

Nothings What it Seems

Somethings always in the air.

By Charles WaltonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Only the real know it’s pleasure in pain,

I’ll feel the sweetest ecstasy when that bullet enters my brain.

Going out with a bang a legend like Kurt Cobain.

Or the last pump of blood my heart sends through my veins,

Simple sweet the people will probably say I’m insane .

Or I was just in pain but in reality,

I’m probably one of the few that knew all of this was just another game.

Level up and attain fame leaving my physical I still reside on the astral plain.

But you’d never understand you’re too caught up on the things you’ve seen.

Never took a second to close your eyes and look behind the scenes,

Someone probably said it better than me when they said life was but a dream.

But a dream is never what it seems.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Charles Walton

I am a poet and a man. Just a few of my poems, if you like them my book is now available on Amazon “Letters to Myself Through Time"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.