Poets logo

Nothing

A Poem

By Katerina PetrouPublished 23 days ago 1 min read
Like
Nothing
Photo by Nahil Naseer on Unsplash

Now that I know what may await me.

How bright the lights that shine

off the sea

and into my heart

can be.

I see,

you are not even

the sand beneath

my feet.

Nor,

the sun above

my mind

or the wind in my sail.

You are nothing.

Nothing, I say.

I will swim,

dance, bathe

and prevail.

All without you.

And, I will have lost

nothing.

love poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Katerina Petrou

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake23 days ago

    Sad but nothing is permanent!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.