Poets logo

Nothing

A Poem

By Meg SloanePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3

Stars twinkle

Studding the night sky

I don't see them

My eyes are open

I'm lying in the grass

But I don't see them

I see nothing

The grass beneath me is wet

I don't feel it

It rained today

I know it's wet

I feel nothing on my skin

Love fills the world

I don't feel it

Embracing couples

Families with children

I know it exists

I feel nothing in my heart

I feel nothing at all

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Meg Sloane

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark Robinson 7 months ago

    Sad.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.