Poets logo

Notes

Empress's personal notes. (undated)

By cookie footPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am carved from marble.

My skin has chipped and faded.

You have left bruises that have become holes.

There's a sad hum that sings

when the wind blows

through me in the right way.

hums all night and all day.

The sun still plays with my hair-

even when it's tangled and not taken care

of.

I care

of

nothing,

and nothing cares of me.

I am the one wilted,

melting in the bouquet.

Malnourished- wasted petals.

I am carved of marble.

I was carved of marble.

The lines that outline me

were left from strokes

that had meaning behind them.

But I've been dropped.

I was convinced

my shine was blinding,

but no- it is as if

you weren't looking.

I've been spending too much time

playing with the dust bunnies

in the hot attic air.

The low

deep

winded

song of my chest,

sounds like the feeling

I get when I think about you.

It'd be shame for me to not be polished.

It'd be a shame for me

not to rule.

It'd be a shame

If I ever

ever

end up under the thumb of a man.

I saw a pair of wings

they were sticky

I think from the strings

of a web

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

cookie foot

writing is my therapy don't bully me

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.