Poets logo

Note to Lilly

Sunday

By Meko KaprelianPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1

Today was perfect.

Sunday morning - I awoke to meet an early day of gray, a thick marine layer was rolling in to blanket our oceanside town. As I gaze from our home to the water and beyond - the boats looked as if in the sky they'd drown.

Alive - The heavy layer kept in the silence and calm, by blocking out all the chaos and alarms. The ole Giz, after a cool-night of slumber, rushes aloft to see if you've awaken. Our home is peaceful and quiet - with my thoughts.

Living - Across the channel gazing, seated, my firsts sips of coffee I'm taking. The music in my head, thoughts and pen at hand, to live and write seaside has been this diver's dream, my mermaid, yet to arise, only to another day of gloom - with you.

Loving - The stories of fiction be told and truths not written, the words flowed easily, if not given. By text, she called, asking to rewind and replay the events from last sunday. Even though the earth has been cold and wet, in our home there is a bright-warm-glow because of - you.

Today was perfect, for reminding me.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Meko Kaprelian

I love the adventure in traveling and how it realigns your social compass to help point you in the right direction. We are here on Earth to learn from one another not destroy each other. I hope to learn from writers here on Vocal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.