Poets logo

Not Yet Gone

how can I get rid of these memories

By Isabella WalkerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Not Yet Gone
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Memories fade, moments stay.

As your hands brush my face in the rain.

I remember the moment, our moment.

Stealing glances from across the room.

Stuck in my brain but buried by thought,

These moments burn to be alive.

Sun through your window, music humming loud.

Head on my chest, hair brushed gently behind your ear.

I remember that moment, soft moment.

Each one different but always the same.

Sucked in my mind, never letting go

Moments that once were filled to the brim,

Now hollow, unpacked, and grieved away.

Memories fade, moments stay, feelings change.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Isabella Walker

Just a girl looking to get her foot in the door... i'm trying my best :) so if you're reading this, thank you! Check out what I have going on for me with my work. It's a slow start but it's something...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.