Poets logo

Not Who I Used To Be

EveryOne Changes

By JLoveePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

I'm Not

Who I Want To Be

But

I'm Better Than

Who I Used To Be

Used To Be

I'd Run From What Hurt

Now

I Feel EveryThing

Used To Be

I'd Stay Angry

Now

I Just Let It Go

Used To Be

That Girl Who Was A Victim

Now

I'm That Girl Who Survives

I'm Not Perfect

But

I'm Not Broken AnyMore

I Am Healing

I Am Recovering

And

I Am Only Competing With

The Old Me

To Improve The New Me

Used To Be

I'd Try To Blend In

Be Like The Other Girls

Now

I Just Want To Be Me

A Better Me

Took Me Too Long

To Understand

There's Only One Me

And

I'm The Only One

That Can

Fix Me

Can't Run From

What Hurts

Cant Stay Angry

At The World

Can't Always Be

The Victim

Who I Used To Be

Made Me A Survivor

Who I Want To Be

Will Make Me Empowered

I'm Not

Who I Want To Be

But

I'm Better Than

Who I Used To Be

And That's

All I Want To Be

inspirational
2

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.