Poets logo

Not Only Precious

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 4 days ago 1 min read

Just for a moment, let me stay to smell the roses.

My love is full of spiders, so like a web it’s fully woven.

My walls are up against you, and at some point arms were open.

That’s just how it has to be so no one’s heart gets broken.

It’s not only precious, it’s the worst kind of bliss.

Not only precious, let it die at the wrist.

I’m not only precious, I’m the worst type of bitch.

Not only precious, but such precious is my gift.

The bitch is broke inside, just want to wave to say goodbye.

I loved you to infinity, and even passed the fucking sky.

That’s no surprise.

You burned out like a candle, beautiful but smokeless.

There’s no sunrise.

I can only love you in small doses.

You’re not only precious, you were my hardest tears.

Not only precious, but you were my darkest fears.

surreal poetryStream of Consciousnessnature poetrylove poemsLimerick

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilake4 days ago

    That was a nice limerick poem!

Desmond RazzanoWritten by Desmond Razzano

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.