Poets logo

Not for One Moment

A Poem

By Jocleyn SorianoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image by Rudy and Peter Skitterians from Pixabay

Not for one lonely moment,

Not for one troubled day,

Not for one passing hour,

Had I failed to remember you.

Yes, you who are mine;

You, who would always be the one.

And not for one passing moment,

Could you ever be truly gone.

For you are right here where I stand —

Here, where we walked beneath the stars,

And not for one waking moment,

Could you be ripped from my heart.

'Cause right from the start,

Right from that precious moment,

When your eyes met mine,

O, how I cried.

How I could have died,

Had I not learned ,

To keep you in my soul,

For I am yours and yours alone.

You are my home,

And wherever I may go,

There will never be a moment,

When I couldn't come back to you.

The above poem is included in Jocelyn Soriano's book for those who grieve the loss of a loved one "Of Waves and Butterflies: Poems on Grief". Get it from Amazon today - click here.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jocleyn Soriano

Writer. Poet. Inspirer! Author of Poems of Love and Letting Go.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.