Poets logo

Not Alone

My bit of hope

By Lyn McClatcheyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Not Alone
Photo by Diego PH on Unsplash

Lead me, great one

I need your light

Ol’e deceitful one

Has me in a fright

By Andrew Teoh on Unsplash

I’m being knocked down

Time and again

I cannot see

A light at the end

You have a plan

This I know

Where you need me

Is where I’ll go

Please send an oversee'r

A warrior with might

Send my guardian

Help me win this fight

By Bogdan Kupriets on Unsplash

I cannot do it

Without you

I need you, my commander

To see me through

We are not to worry

I know you say

It’s all crashing down

Can’t face another day

I’ll never lose trust

It’s you I love

I’ll lean-on you

You guide with your love

By Ben Vaughn on Unsplash

My leader, please help me

Things keep going wrong

I feel like I’m drowning

Remind me, I’m not alone

By Roman Kraft on Unsplash

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Lyn McClatchey

I am an American writer, born and raised in Illinois. Aside from writing, I enjoy crafting, reading, and spending time with my loving husband and two sons. I have taken creative writing courses and am a therapist for autistic children.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.