Poets logo

My Own Black Hole

Lost and Mute, love betrayed

By Lyn McClatcheyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Own Black Hole
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

I’m crying from the darkness

Don’t leave me here Alone

I’m begging for you to see me

Why can’t you see me?

I’m screaming, “I love you!!”

But you don’t hear me

I yell “I just want your love and attention!!” But my words do not travel to your ears

Pleading “Please! Aren’t I important? We’re married! Why aren’t you hearing me?”

I’m mute to you

I see you talking to them, you’re happy, you have each other.

But I’m alone in the darkness

I just want to share my life with you

But you won’t take it

You just shun the darkness

It doesn’t exist to you

But it is very real to me

It consumes me

This darkness

Soon I will be gone

Swallowed whole

Lost forever within this cold, cruel chasim

Photo via Unsplash

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Lyn McClatchey

I am an American writer, born and raised in Illinois. Aside from writing, I enjoy crafting, reading, and spending time with my loving husband and two sons. I have taken creative writing courses and am a therapist for autistic children.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.