Poets logo

Not Again

A Poem for Those Who Overshare

By Stephanie HoogstadPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
7
Photo by <a href="https://unsplash.com/@ivalex?utm_content=creditCopyText&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=unsplash">Ivan Aleksic</a> on <a href="https://unsplash.com/photos/hko-iWhYdYE?utm_content=creditCopyText&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=unsplash">Unsplash</a>

Did I just say that?

Oh no, overshared again—

Story of my life.

humor
7

About the Creator

Stephanie Hoogstad

With a BA in English and MSc in Creative Writing, writing is my life. I have edited and ghost written for years with some published stories and poems of my own.

Learn more about me: thewritersscrapbin.com

Support my writing: Patreon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Bamimeke Moses2 months ago

    Problem shared is half solved

  • "Oh God please kill me." That's what I whisper to myself each time I do this 🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    Argh, I feel you - I say nothing...or everything. Where is the in between that others seem to master???

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.