Poets logo

Not A Love Song

Just another poem

By Andre The FirstPublished about a year ago 1 min read
9
Not A Love Song
Photo by John Jennings on Unsplash

This won’t be a love song

Instead, I’ll write a poem

About all the reasons we go wrong

You don’t communicate

And then get mad when I refuse to date.

Insisting on asking me to wear a ring

But I should’ve known we never be a thing.

Since you enjoyed playing games

Painting the perfect picture

With no intention of putting it in a frame.

There’s no security

Every time we spoke, it was

Just confusing words

and leaving me alone

To solve the bigger mystery.

Still, I never connected the signs

Because in person, you were different

I would be showered with affection.

Leaving me feeling abandoned

When you would commit

Your acts of disappearance.

Showing me you had other motives

Through this occurrence.

I learned my lesson

This wasn’t a love song

It was a poem

About all the reasons we go wrong

My list of all your pros and cons

Realizing we were never meant to be swans.

No need to swim toward each other

And talk about things anymore

Because we’ll never get along

When the best you could do is ignore.

So I decided to block you

So I could forget all about you.

heartbreaklove poems
9

About the Creator

Andre The First

Beginning my writing journey and hoping to inspire others to follow their dreams!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Cory-Vonabout a year ago

    A beautiful love poem. I’m sorry 🖤😢

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.