Poets logo

Not 4 Walls

Her unconditional love.

By Helena PhamPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

Home, “the place where one lives permanently, especially as a member of a family or household.”

We all know there is no singular definition of the word “home”.

Home can be comfort.

Home can be safe.

Home can be something or someone you embrace.

Beauty and grace.

Finding home is not a race.

My simple answer?

An immigrant from the challenging country of Vietnam.

She was stripped from her home in hopes for me to have a better one.

My home made multiple sacrifices,

With a complete absence of vices.

My home always made sure I had a roof over my flawed head and food on the table.

My home is a selfless person I could never imagine my life without.

I love my home, no doubt.

Ever since birth and even past the day I die,

I know home is wherever my mother resides.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Helena Pham

(She/Her)

An 18 year old girl whose words weren't often heard.

Freshman in college, hoping to someday pay tuition on my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.