Poets logo

North/צפון/Tzafon

A free verse poem I wrote in English and Hebrew on February 14, 2024. This poem is about a mini mental health episode I had on February 13, 2024.

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4
North/צפון/Tzafon
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

English version:

Yesterday,

I got lost

in the south.

My mind

was clouded,

so I couldn’t

think straight.

Moving forward,

I’ll keep

walking north,

and stay there.

By Cyrill Hänni on Unsplash

Hebrew version:

אתמול,

הלכתי לאיבוד

בדרום.

המוח שלי

היה מוצל

אז לא יכולתי

לחשוב ישר.

נע קדימה,

חולבת צפונה,

ולה ישאר שם.

By Jeremy Allouche on Unsplash

Hebrew version (romanized):

Etmol,

chalachti le’ibud

be’darom.

Hamoach sheli

haya mutzal,

az lo yacholti

lahashov yashar.

Na kadima,

ani tamshich

cholechet tzfonah

ve’lach yashar shuv.

By Honey Yanibel Minaya Cruz on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my poems. If you enjoyed this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and please feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry, recipes, stories, and much more!

Please feel free to keep in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By Mariah Hewines on Unsplash

surreal poetryMental HealthFree Verse
4

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Yes, keep moving North! Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Awesome!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.