Poets logo

Normal Anomaly

It’s your time...

By Edwin White JrPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1

If it happens only once then the moment should be cherished.

Has one ever thought about the rarity of life?

Charity and clarity coincide with one another.

I mustered the strength with the faith of a mustard seed, matching the mustard and catch up I’d put on frank beef.

I am rare.

I am an anomaly.

An unfound historical record.

The conditions in which I grew up allowed me to remain grounded.

But my aspirations are larger than life.

Can pigs fly?

(I hate the police)

Can humans fly?

(Sometimes I hate humans)

Do you believe in angels?

(My angels guide me and I love them)

What’s rare to me could be common to you.

I see miracles as a way of communication.

If I jumped off this cliff I believe I’ll fly

If I jumped off this cliff they believe I’ll die

Two pretty hard extremes, but extended are my dreams.

Would it be rare if I grew wings and those seconds of uncertainty are no longer a thing?

Would it be rare for a peasant to become a king?

Or for a king to become a peasant?

Two peas in a pod, the quadrants of the earth are on their last leg, see through the fog.

Peep the mirage as miracles rage in your journey.

Maturation amongst the saturation of the world.

I am rare.

Satellites with navigation, other people stare.

I am different

I am superhuman

But, I’m just like you

If this is me, this is you.

Rare...

Your entire existence.

Not one person in this world can do what you do the way that you do it.

Embrace that, hold on to it, thrive in it.

You are needed, you have succeeded, and will reach all of your highest achievements.

Alive for a reason.

RARE!!!!!

Do you feel these words screaming?

Good, I hope this gave you exactly what you needed.

surreal poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalexcerptscelebritiesart
1

About the Creator

Edwin White Jr

LIFE IS ART AND YOUR WORDS ARE THE COLOURS...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.