Poets logo

Nonsense

Relief

By Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Nonsense

1/11/12

Hazy dazy dumbly do

I got me and thou hast you

Nonsense is my name

No sense is my game

For without sense

You have an experience

Thou hast need only ask

For my name

My name means nothing

No power with it

Without sense an experience

Means going with the flow

Not knowing up from down

Or left from right

Ailed from well

Right from wrong

It’s perspective

Retrospective is the key

Thou hast you and I got me

Nonsense is my name

No sense is my game

I play it well

At times and others

I get beat

Nonsense

How dost thou have no sense

You must have sense

To experience

But truly I say,

Nay, for today

It is those who are blind

Who will see

The deaf shall hear

The tactile impaired shall feel

The scentless smell

The tasteless shall know sweet

Without sense

You have an experience

Though even with it

You have one to

Neither right nor wrong

They merely are

That’d be nonsense

For us to choose

Not my obligation nor is it yours

For years upon scores

We wait

For an answer

Nonsense is my name

No sense is my game

I got me and thou hast you

Hazy dazy dumbly do

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)

Since 1991, this compassionate writer has grown through much adversity in life. One day it will culminate on his final day on Earth, but until then, we learn something new every day and we all have something to offer to others as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.