Poets logo

Nonconformist

By: C.Mountain

By Real PoeticPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
Nonconformist
Photo by Lucie Hošová on Unsplash

I’d rather be black listed than assist in my own demise.

Two quarters of what we’re told are lies.

The life you want to live you could have today.

All you have to do is stop putting off for tomorrow.

Work for the people you love and yourself.

Fuck everybody else.

Money is a tool, so use it wisely.

Worship it and it’ll leave.

Learn to use it to your advantage.

Information is pivotal.

Ignorance hinders.

Use what you know to get what you want.

Spread the good news with like-minded people.

So we can all win.

Freedom is our right.

Slavery of the mind is a sin.

I’ll never let the system win.

social commentarysurreal poetryperformance poetryinspirationalart
2

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write what I want, whenever I want.

Thanks for reading!

-R.P. ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    “Money is a tool” Yes. Full stop. Yes.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.