Poets logo

Nocturnal Mistress

Vampire Villanelle

By Marilyn GloverPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2
image by Enrique Mesegeur-pixabay

Oft, alone, I wander the night

through shadows, fog, on dim-lit streets

A nocturnal mistress seeking one good bite

I fail to embrace the concept of fright

Without a late-hour thrill, my heart depletes

Oft, alone, I wander the night

In human form, I am never uptight

Happy to tender the one who knows his meats

A nocturnal mistress seeking one good bite

A neck fest meets no protest; its lack is my plight

Fang meets flesh, my quest; the vision repeats

Oft, alone, I wander the night

Tick tock to transition; tete tete at twilight

Mortal to immortal; passion in sanguine secretes

A nocturnal mistress seeking one good bite

One ghoul girl schoolgirl lusts for bloodborne delight

Veinous-themed intimacy beats satin-threaded sheets

Oft, alone, I wander the night

A nocturnal mistress seeking one good bite

love poemssurreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Marilyn Glover

7x Medium boosted poet, editor, and Reiki Master who is at her best when in nature. Creating to boost humanity while often not coloring within the lines. Follow me at: https://gmarilyn009.medium.com/

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    This was so enthralling! I absolutely loved it!

  • CleverWordz9 months ago

    I genuinely enjoyed this read. It gave some hints of exploration, humor and an appetite for company or pleasure.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.