Poets logo

No Sense

Time without you

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
No Sense
Photo by Majid Rangraz on Unsplash

Look at me playing the begging game

Seems I've made a show of myself again,

but I don't think you understand how badly I don't want things to change

I feel I'm just a nuisance

Time without you makes no sense

Throw me in at the deep end

Time without you makes no sense

Look at me playing the waiting game

Waiting on you to look my way again

I don't think you understand how badly I wanted you to stay

I feel I'm just a nuisance

Time without you makes no sense

Throw me in at the deep end

Time without you makes no sense

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Gosh this was just so sad. Hope you're doing well. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.