Poets logo

No one else

There’s no replacement for peace

By Marcus HillPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
No one else
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Vulnerability is a lie I tell to make you feel close to me. Meanwhile I hide cowardly to avoid my greatest gift. Love confuses those hardened by life’s stable struggles and changes the heart into something different. Tomorrow is promised to no one, but neither are you and that scares me more than anything. Finding ways to create obstacles toward my goals is my specialty as I fear what I’ve never had. Trying to understand “is this real” gives a headache no medication can cure. Wanting to know everything will be okay is everyone’s problem, but not trusting you hurts more than anything. Trying to find ways to believe your words are as true as my undying love gives me unexplainable chills. Being a man means abiding by society standards of masculinity while upholding an image of dominance. Somehow your standards eclipse all as I will be anything you need me to be to secure a spot in your life. Your love means eternal happiness so teach me your bravery and I will follow you into war, while insuring us means forever.

**If you enjoyed, click the like & subscribe! All tips or pledges are appreciated as well. Would love to connect with anyone about ideas or content, thanks for taking the time 🖤

love poems
1

About the Creator

Marcus Hill

Words speak louder than anything on earth, Keep writing…. Keep speaking…

*If you enjoyed, click the like & subscribe! All tips & pledges are appreciated as well! thanks for taking the time 🖤

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.