Poets logo

No, No

When the darkness comes to callin' my name And the ghostly smiles of death Tell me as I lay awake all night How may I touch you

By Mohammad Zahidul IslamPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

When the darkness comes to callin' my name

And the ghostly smiles of death

Tell me as I lay awake all night

How may I touch you

With this sweet little lipstick

And remind you

That I kiss you all the time

I will adore you

(I will adore you)

And I will never let you go

Again we wander but we never know where we are

And all but never love

(No, no)

It falls from your eye to your eye

And it looks back but it never leaves

And I will never let you go

Again we wander but we never know where we are

And all but never love

(No, no)

It falls from your eye to your eye

And it looks back, never leaves it

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mohammad Zahidul Islam

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.