Poets logo

No Name Color

Systematic Color

By GK GerardPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
No Name Color
Photo by thom masat on Unsplash

I don’t have a Color

Just ask Society.

I don’t have a Name

Just ask my hyphenated Family.

I’m not black

I’m not brown

I’m not Italian Nor Mediterranean

I’m not Green

I’m not even an Etcetera

I’m not a Color.

I don’t have Color Blindness

There’s no hate in the Color of my veins

But no matter the Color of my heart

My Color is disdained by the aisles of Society.

Establishments define my vision

My appearance symbolizes Freedom

I Walk more than Run but inside I’m always sprinting

My Transformed Vision is burdened by stagnated Access to Prosperity

My skin Color is a hyphenated

Able and F-r-e-e inside a Green society.

FREEDOM is just a word

Freedom screams and falls

Modern Freedom progresses without timelines

The letters d, o, m ring more than the Free.

There’s no more institutional learning

That’s called the Workplace

There’s no controlling government

That’s called the School System

There’s no conspiracy against ideas

That’s called the Tax System.

I’m Not Able

I’m innovative

I’m Not Successful

I’m Not Famous.

I’m a Job

I’m a family member

I’m a Career by matter of stress

I’m Free calculated by my credit

I’m not Human

I’m Privileged.

My cognitive development is defined by Tolerance

My Color is defined by Age

Truth uncovered I’ve never been Masked for my Color

I’ve been Ignored until I’m needed.

I’m either Left, Right, or identified Colorless by my nonhyphenated Liberalness

My Patriotism slowly bleeds a lost blood type trickling through the Belt of Heritage

My Color transports automotive sweetness buzzing frozen nectar in the middle of my brethren

High above and vast below exists souls of Freedom patiently awaiting acknowledgment

And the rising Star of Rebellion remains stagnated

Establishment Blind with Courage, Naïve Innocence and bias Justice.

We The Colors

Never were WE great.

I don’t matter

All Lives are Blind by Their Color.

And I possess the Freedom to navigate most places among the Colors

Still nothing belongs to me

I work for the System

The System is not me

I AM a systematic identity

I don’t have a Color.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

GK Gerard

I am an Inspired writer driven to motivate independent thinking on the social platform. Writing fiction is a way of engaging all audiences presenting new ways of thinking about modern life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.