Poets logo

No Explanation

Heartbroken 💔

By Published 3 years ago • 2 min read
1
No Explanation
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

V1:

Most nights I dont even sleep alot on my mind

When I do sleep I cant help but toss and turn

I have these crazy dreams about my family

That I might end up losing them all one day

Im not talking about them dying but leaving me

Leaving me all alone as I deal with my pain inside

I wake up out of my sleep as my eyes water

I am afraid to tell them what I dream about

They will probrably think that I am talking crazy

I love my family but they will never understand

I need to get help before I f**king explode

I have alot of pent up emotions wanting out

I refuse to let out so I just lash out all the time

I might not give a f**k about what others say

But when Im by myself I get depressed as f**k

Im fighting a battle that nobody can join

C:

This has been bothering me for a while now

As I get older and older I see a different person

Im conflicted on what the hell should I feel

Should I be upset or crying to my family

Because honestly shit is just complicated

V2:

My goal at the end of day is not to cause harm

So far I have been able to stay true to that

But the people around me are not being fair

They continue to ignore me when I want to speak

Sometimes I just want to see if they are okay

That is what makes me feel better inside

I can only name a few that care to check on me

It should be more considering my personality

But I guess that is not a factor at all anymore

I could turn into a a**hole and no one would care

I dont have to explain myself to anybody

Im tired of feeling like a piece of s**t

Like im the one that did something wrong

But you are the one with your head up your a**

Maybe you will realize that before its too late

I cant even look you I am so disappointed

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.