Poets logo

No Escape

No one can free you. Not even yourself.

By Max PierrePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

thoughts confusing

so abusive

mind is racing

cannot do this

I'm conflicted

do I love you

do you love me

the way you say you do

am I appreciated

am I lost

please come show me

how to love

show me, tell me, make a movie

I keep rhyming

getting through to

nothing, something

but I'm done though

I give up

I'm so done

You told me

I was your sun

Lit your world up

showed me love

but don't even

show me trust

thought I earned it

thought I proved

how much I do love you too

what happens now

feel so used

gave my heart

now it's in two

but no more though

I'm a shield

mind and body

soul and feels

locked away forever more

all this rhyming

I can't stop

sick of sounding

so distraught

I want to feel

to change myself

to be perfect for someone else

but it's so hard

can't do it no

I need some help

someone to grow

with me they'll stay

and never stray

but what does fate say

how bout "no

never girl

forever alone

you will stir

up some trouble

in your bubble

by yourself

and no one ever

will love a girl

like you

that's oh so broken

so enamored with

the silence

so encaptured

by her demons

they'll hold onto

her forever

they'll forever

be her best friends

always with her

never quiet

screaming, screeching

pulling, clawing

at her mind

at her heart

feeding her lies

she'll engulf those lies

and listen

to the doubt, the noise, the wishes

she's exhausted

but no worries

give some rest and then start over

forever entrapped in here

her mind's deep

no escape from fear"

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.