Poets logo

No Distraction

Love Tunes

By Cathy DeslippePublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
No Distraction
Photo by Gabriel Gurrola on Unsplash

Dont cry, sweet baby.

I will wipe away those tears.

Singing songs of melody.

Tunes to calm your fears.

Reggae, folk tunes,

Anything for you.

Calming of a summer's breeze.

Tender hearts desire.

I will eternally love you.

Over and over again.

Nurturing you with music forever.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor12 months ago

    Dear Cathy ~ I've missed you ~ You always have been a 'Romantic' | me too; I'm certain that you've noticed. I don't know if you celebrate Fathers Day where you are...but, if you have a moment, please check out 'Dear-Dad' as a fellow 'Boomer' you will relate - Best 2/U Jay

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.