Poets logo

No air

took my breath away

By A.A.C.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
No air
Photo by Alejandra Quiroz on Unsplash

Seeing you from a far made me weak,

Wanting to say hi to you

But I could not speak.

I had the courage to say hi

To the man with eyes the color of the sky.

We spoke for hours with not a moment to spare,

you looked at me and took my breath away

It was like I had no air.

We met on the beach at the crack of dawn,

Time went so fast; I didn't know where the time

had gone.

We look at the ocean, we sat on the sand,

I still remember how soft you touched my hand.

Your heartbeat matched with mine, it skipped a beat

You remarked how my kisses were very sweet.

When I am with you, you are the only thing that I care

even as you take my breath away, you forever leave me with no air

love poems
Like

About the Creator

A.A.C.

I want to see if I have a career in writing and put it to the test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.