Poets logo

Nightmare

Ex relationships and what i felt about mine

By Brandi LansdownePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Sweating, heart racing, lost control

Seeing what you have done

Scarring me for eternity

Leaving your mark and your memory in me

Pain still lingering years after

Needing to talk to someone about what you did

While every single persona after you pays the price

For the sins you committed

Became someone different that I don’t recognize

Dealing with trauma you dealt to me

Pushing through knowing it’s only going to make me stronger

Becoming stronger in the end

Seeing your toxicity seeing through your lies

Knowing I can move on without

Knowing that you will never going to apart of my future

I left you where you belong, in my past

I know for a fact that what you put me through

Only made me into the warrior I am today

I will never let anyone pay for your sins again

I learned to move on and survive without anyone like you

I don’t want or need someone like you

I learned my lesson

Your damage is done and I learned for the better

I learned my worth and what kind of person I need to be with

The pain I carry makes me move to the path I need to be on

I learned to love who I have become

I survived to be the person I am today

I fought for me

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Brandi Lansdowne

Podcast: blonde with a black streak

zazzle: hallowed Halloween

etsy: hallowed Halloween

twitch: thorin11233

instagram: gothie12

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.