Poets logo

Nightly Beauty

whispers & thrills

By SeanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Nightly Beauty
Photo by Prateek Gautam on Unsplash

candle light and

stars of night,

whispers of a thrill

that fills delight

darkened sky

with a hue of blue

a nightly beauty

reminds me of who

a moonlit face,

whose eyes hide pain

tears in secret

stream down like rain

is it a blessing or a curse

to see beauty when you're sad

to see beauty also

when you're happy or you're mad?

regardless of whichever, I see you for who you are

I see the fullness of your potential and how you may go far

but this king will not lay conquest in the land of a distant queen

so think not that I will impose myself like the arrogant and the seen

O' candle light

and stars of night,

whispers of a thrill that fills delight

darkened sky

with a hue of blue,

a nightly beauty

that reminds me of you

-Sean Rivera

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sean

In all my writings my hope is that I can inspire others to hope unto Love, through one way or another

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.