Poets logo

Night Waves, Love Raves

Our first night at the beach together.

By Ariana Yeager Published 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Night Waves, Love Raves
Photo by Davide Sibilio on Unsplash

It was like we were living within a story.

I didn't think it could be real.

That I could actually live like I was the main character in the romance.

While it all felt surreal, I knew this was pure happiness.

I sunk into your eyes, as the vast night sky enclosed us into a bubble;

of our own.

The waves pushed and pulled at our ankles, but we remained solid.

We were together, and our foundation with one another,

keeps us sturdy.

The frigid water which turned my feet to ice,

was no match for the electricity you used to heat my body.

Glistening eyes in the moonlight spoke only of admiration and passion.

Running along the sand, hand in hand, looking out into the dark depths,

then back at you, felt infinite.

You kissed me under the stars.

You shared my excitment in finding shells,

even though we were looking in the dark.

As always when with you I wasn't just alive, I felt alive, because of you.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Ariana Yeager

But, what if it does work out?

She walks through Hell with a smile because she owns her demons.

Don't say why me, say try me.

If you can't beat the fear, do it scared.

You only live once? False. You live everyday.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.