Poets logo

Night Train

With The Emotions That Muddle Through

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 22 days ago 1 min read
9
Night Train
Photo by Museums of History New South Wales on Unsplash

I was born on a fright train…

It was frightening,

At the nighttime,

It was lightning…

The rain was pouring down

In a gale;

All alone we faced the hail…

Have you heard of the frog,

Who wished to be a prince?

I was him…

Raised to consecrate

Of a reality

Conglomerate…

Thriving, I stood

In the fast lane…

Illimitable hysteria

Tarnished my elocution

I became demure…

Condusive to consecrate

A stout reality…

I was born

On a night train,

It was frightening

At the nighttime,

I was crying in the lightning…

Alone with no one

Beside me…

I thought

I had help

But it was just

People out to sight see…

But by facing realism,

I realized precognition,

Could save me from poverty…

I was born on a fright train,

It was frightening

At the nighttime…

excerptsnature poetryart
9

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk21 days ago

    This is outstanding, Lonzo!

  • "People out to sight see" is such a simple phrase but evokes such a depth of sorrow. Stunning use of language in this poem.

  • Andrea Corwin 22 days ago

    Great Poem; I especially liked this: I realized precognition, Could save me from poverty…

  • Superb attempt from you. Heartbreaking!

  • Mark Graham22 days ago

    Good work, but think this could be a 'rap' song. For some of the words and the rhythm of the work when reading did sound like a rap video or it also did sound like a train.

  • Caroline Jane22 days ago

    Love the refrain of this. It reads like a rhythmic train. Great stuff. 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.