Poets logo

NIGHT SWEATS

Take Every Thought Captive

By Sharon BetheaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I was caught in the tail of a tornado whist around and around, entangled

in cattails, dust, thorns, and thistles until I landed on the ground.

As horror and gloom gripped my soul I screamed and shook like

never before.

I opened my eyes one at a time. I noticed I was under my bed covers, cozy

and warm. The only noise I heard was thunder and lightning during the

storm.

When I realized I was still in my room. I sat up in bed with a grin on my

face. It seemed so real, a movie, or better yet, a Broadway play.

It was only a dream stuck in my head.

Hooray! Hooray!

surreal poetrynature poetryfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Sharon Bethea

Certified Life Coach & Author; I enjoy writing poetry, and helping individuals overcome obstacles to fulfill their purpose in life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.