Poets logo

Night

The bliss of darkness

By Anuthmee SenevirathnePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I looked at the stars,

that twinkled with their eyes,

It shone like superstars,

Darkness it defies,

The moon held a curious shape,

certainly not made of cheese,

a look that made me gape,

and laugh with ease,

The sky looked stunning,

decorated by the moon and stars,

Its smile was cunning,

Though prettier than flowers are,

I tried and tried to fall asleep,

but the beauty of the night kept me awake,

The magnificence of it made my joy leap,

When all of a sudden I wake,

It was all a dream,

I peeped out the window,

to see that indeed the beauty may seem,

to overflow and glow.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Anuthmee Senevirathne

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Emily Dickerson2 years ago

    Very cute, hopeful poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.