Poets logo

Nicotine

Pain Reliever

By Tambourine ManPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Like
Nicotine
Photo by haim charbit on Unsplash

They say nicotine has a lasting pain supplement in it. Welcome to the world of addiction. Analgesic city, here we go. Codeine is a different item altogether. It is supposed to last, although, the pain part, until you are done with the cigarette. I have spent most of my adult life with the crutch of tobacco. It has a soothing anxiety element with it. It has treated me very well through my journeys in life. Always suffocating the void that I have created for myself. Never sensing to amaze me. Until the last cigarette puff is drawn through my lungs.

For Fun
Like

About the Creator

Tambourine Man

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Tambourine Man (Author)2 months ago

    I've quit multiple times cold turkey myself. Although I don't plan to quit anytime soon. I appreciate the comment!

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Yes, nicotine is very addictive and hard to break. My mom did it cold turkey once she made up her mind and never smoked again. Course it was the "cool" thing to do so many, many years ago.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.