Poets logo

Nice to Know You

Quit Wasting Time With My Mind

By David PearsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Nice to Know You
Photo by Mantas Hesthaven on Unsplash

My world changed the moment I met you

You had me believe all things possible

But time has passed

Years gone by, and nothing noticed

Yet we both discerned that what we perceived

Was not what we wanted to believe

I thought we were on the same team

But if so, how did we switch leagues?

I think it was my fault

I'm not perfect after all

But as long as I've known you

You're not either

Oh how things develop

And how we've all grown

I imagined what we had was a relationship

But all we shared was a shallow friendship

You know it

I know it

And that's why this wouldn't work

You have truths to which you search to try to find

I just want a friend who's not in disguise

They say one plus one equals two

Yeah, that sounds like math

But nothing is truly calculable

Especially in relationships where all things are questionable

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

David Pearson

Welcome to my morbid mind. Explore the depths at your own entertainment. Within my writings you shall find emotional turmoil, humorous musings, and all things that fascinate and disturb you. I'm new here but I'm not going away... Enjoy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.