Poets logo

Next Time, I'll Write Myself a Note

Did I share this one already? I can't remember

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
8
Photo: Pixabay (modified)

A pill to help those who forget?!

Yes please! I'll take the whole set!

I go out the door

And drive to the store ...

... Now what did I come here to get?

~

I dedicate this poem to -- and blame it on -- my two endearingly forgetful grandfathers.

Thank you for reading! I'll toss a few more limericks your way:

fact or fiction
8

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    LOL the subtitle 🤣 I thought I commented on this already, which goes along with the theme I guess haha! I have so many notes ... and I even have to text my grocery list to myself too lol

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    I relate to tis too well. Good one!

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    I appreciate your creativity and humor in using limericks to showcase the plight of forgetful individuals.👏👏

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Me too, lol! Good one!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Lol. This is great..

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Hehe, love it! 🥰 Very cute!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.