Poets logo

New Year Same History?

The woes of a rollercoaster life and the effects it has on one mentally and emotionally.

By Silena Le BeauPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

New Year New Me

Thats how we hope it will be

It was New Years Eve

I had high hopes that this year

would turn out better than the last

I soon found out my dream would be shattered.

I got a call from my boyfriend that said

he couldnt make our annual holiday party

I had to go on and host it anyway

It was a different feeling doing it alone

When we had done it for two years straight together

I picked myself up and carried out the task

When I got home ater the party

I received an unexpected text from my best friend

One that would shatter my whole being

It was a picture of my boyfriend on a boat ride

Walking hand in hand with some girl

When he promised me forever

But after countless lies and non communication

I shouldve known it would come to the light

It was so surprising since we were about to get engaged

Or atleast thats what I had been told repeatedly

The only thing I can do is try to go on

And hope that Next Year wont repeat the same history!

Article: Top 6 Non Negotiables In any Relationship

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Silena Le Beau

She expresses her gift of writing through each piece. She studied writing in college and has been inspiring people for 20 years. She gives back to the community & enriches them with enlightenment. Philanthropist, Empath and Nature lover.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.