Poets logo

New Lease on life

Scares do heal

By S. WolverinePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I have no more tears left

In my heart for you,

For the many days

That I thought about you

And what you had

You had it all

But now

I got a new

lease on life

Because you didn't kill

My fighting spirit

No you didn't

Cause Since you've been gone

I can breath again

Forth the first time

In forever

I'm still moving on

But it is getting better and better

Yeah,

Thanks to you

I get what I want

Yeah

you had your chance

You blow it

And now I'm out

Away from you

I'm living

Happy Ever After

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

S. Wolverine

Hey I've got an Etsy store you'll can check out for merch

https://www.etsy.com/shop/CallHouse?ref=simple-shop-header-name&listing_id=1068796510

The link goes straight to my Etsy store and everything is there

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.