Poets logo

New Days

A stream of thought in times of change

By NataliaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I

The same old train keeps coming by

Everyday at the same time

I've been curious, I've been afraid,

I watch it pass and fade away.

Today my bags are at the door

waiting to see just where it goes

Maybe I'll reach a dreadful storm,

Perhaps a lovely, quiet snow

It doesn't matter what's ahead

For either way I have to go,

It's rusty light will guide the way

to leave the life I had before.

II

I've heard the wonders.

How it feels to be alive,

to see the world thought brand new eyes.

No cloudy sights fogging the path, no heavy weight to slow the way.

I want to feel that way someday.

To live my life like I'm awake,

like all the sadness could make space

For vivid dreams, for stunning rays...

For loving songs from a wondrous place.

III

And when it all falls into place

You start to see, that who you are

will start to shine through mud and rain,

That after all the cloudy days

A summer sun sets down its glaze.

A peace so deep it will replace

The sleepless nights you've now escaped.

IV

To each new start:

A brand new star

To guide your life

Through dark and light...

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Natalia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.