Poets logo

New Day Dawning by Kathy Lou

(Better Days Are On The Way)

By Kathy Lou WaskettPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

New Day Dawning written by Kathy Lou 08/31/21

I started my journey

on the dark side of the moon

Feeling down, touching ground.

Growing up way too soon.

I longed for something different.

To find a love that’s true.

My life was sad and lonely

till the day that I met you.

Then I saw a new day’s dawning.

The past was in my rear view mirror.

My world is different than where I left it.

The way is becoming clear.

Pick your dreams like fresh bluebonnets

Bring some hyacinths for a change.

Bring some sunflowers for the medley.

Watch the sky as it rains.

For somewhere there’ll be a rainbow.

A promise from our God above

You were never met

to live in sadness.

Your heart is full of love.

Then I saw a new day dawning.

The past is in my rear view mirror.

My world is different than where I left it.

The way is becoming clear.

I saw a new day dawning.

The way is becoming clear.

My world is different

than where I left it.

The way is becoming clear.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Kathy Lou Waskett

I have written “The Little Star and other bedtime stories,” Flop Flop and the Amazing Crew,” “A Pirates Tale,” “Toxic Love,” and “What’s in a Name?” My site is kathygilman.com and my poems, stories and quotes are on teddybearhugskathylou.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.