Poets logo

Never Leave you

Heart Break with Fake Promises

By Madhusha LogachandranPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
AI art created by lexica

In the darkest hours of the night,

I hear echoes of memories take flight.

Once comforting melodies,

Now haunting chimes...

Flipping through my notebook,

I found my name entwined with yours.

Between the pages, an old letter,

Words once cherished, now soaked in pain...

The taste of chocolate, once a sweet delight,

Leaves a bitter aftertaste behind.

Sleepless nights stretch endlessly,

Old conversations running through my mind...

Greeting cards, once filled with love's embrace,

Now painful reminders of a love erased.

That first rose, tenderly offered on bended knee,

Fades away, along with shattered promises...

Every minute without you pierces like a thorn,

"I'll never leave you," once you said,

Once I had trust, without any doubt,

Now trust is lost, my heart scattered...

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Madhusha Logachandran

Storyteller at heart. Crafting stories that leave an impact and inspire others. Join me on my journey to share and explore the world of words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.