Poets logo

Never Forget Charloma Drive

First acknowledgment of Depression, for my husband (July 2013, 25 y/o) I lived on this road when we met as mid-teens

By Melissa OrosPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Not Always me, I know you can see. What a mess is she? A wit-lacking, lazy, open mind. Sometimes strange in peace and crying joy breached screams of cocky. Feelings low, our comfortable plateau. Remember a twinkle in her eye, life high on fresh free, so hungry. What do you perceive? Many merry; marry? Not she. Closing her eyes, a world spins by, too late, too busy with vanity. Delicately, piece by piece. place this mind-so puzzling-to your custom design. Down hill, spiraling through this negative fantasy, how can I be me? She's new, she's never blue around you. She's high, now why? Why?Why waste your time with...she's not me. Me? All kelly greens and sun shiny December smiles through crimson sighs. Don't question the significance of this street. She's beauty.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Melissa Oros

Macbre poetry. In 2013 I had an emotional breakdown. I notice now most of the inspiration comes from the darker place since then (before 2013), versus my older poetry being light, funny, passionate in love, etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.