Poets logo

Valentine's Day Massacre

Valentine's 2006 (17 y/o) Long Distance Love

By Melissa OrosPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
First week together, over 16 1/2 years ago.

In a glazed cast view of your smiling eyes I'll binge in hopes of second chances, and love everlasting. One so close we could read and hold it dear, so close it's almost here. Scrapbook pages blank with words, memories of sharp tips and blood flowing free of skin's reign. Look down at your feet, I beg of you, my blade goes deep. In the midst of all the chaos my heart is held hand in hand with yours, how can I be too? For long, so wishing the day to come when the mist clears and crimson skies fly far from here. And in the break of silent's night our doomsday is about. But there are no moaning half-tones to scare you away. A simple kiss shades of bright light of the endless and unguided. Melt away the light, sigh into me, relieve this never ending pain. I beg of you, take me please. This could be love, love for searing words that cause endless backfires of nice taunts and sweet smiles. My piercing screams are heard through thick head, and you never knew I was trapped inside. An illusion of happiness blinds the way home. Keep killing me softly with gentle graze and forbidden mishaps. My story quakes with lack of shine in fair coverings. My love shakes truth of all the hidden under lashes of such demand. This pin shivers sadly as if it knows it's fate, as do I in the hands of you. Sick sighs around bring inspiration to express pieces of sorrow as my mirror drops to board. I'll stand here, for all to see, and spare a weep over bloody dew. Destroy your sight, destroy the daggers in the wicked smile of man's breath. You did.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Melissa Oros

Macbre poetry. In 2013 I had an emotional breakdown. I notice now most of the inspiration comes from the darker place since then (before 2013), versus my older poetry being light, funny, passionate in love, etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.