Poets logo

Never Ending

A Poem

By Sara KenneyPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

There are toe rings, pinky rings, thumb rings, and even rings of candy,

but out of all the ring in the world, the engagement one is by far my favorite.

You got down on one knee and promised you will love me for the rest of your days

and with the ring I said, “Yes,” promising to love you too.

Now, the ring is just as apart of me as much as my heart and soul is.

Diamonds, sapphire, and other gems are symbols for either promises for life,

or just broken promises, but as my ring has no end,

my promise to love you will go unbroken.

Relationships are either smooth or bumpy. As my ring twist and turns,

that is when you get on my nerves.

Yet, it will smooth out, get bumpy, then smooth out again. It is never ending.

Sooner than we know it, our dreams will become reality when we say our vows.

On this day you will give me my fourth ring,

Promise ring, engagement ring, wedding ring, and who can forget the suffering.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.