Poets logo

Never Alone

Connected at the Heart Strings

By Kayton HickenlooperPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'd never say it

But it's true

I am scared to tell you

That I love you

A knot in my throat

A hole in my gut

You are the one

Who pulls me out of a rut

The one who makes me cry

Not from pain

But the joy in the sky

You are there

When I need someone most

Driving in the car

And staying close

You are my rock

My shining star

The greatest thing

I've met from a far

You are the Friday night

And the early morning

When the moon is so bright

My every thought

My every prayer

My saddest goodbye

And my favorite hello

I felt you die

And come back new

You make me laugh

To every snort

You are the greatest part

I've ever knew

When your heart dances

I can feel it too

You are my favorite song

And I will always love you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kayton Hickenlooper

I write to clear my mind. To get out of the fog of daily confusion. An artist by heart. To live, laugh, and grow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.