Poets logo

nerdy love

chemistry

By Daniel KPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read

amygdala dormant, my

baseline took time to return to after every

cloud nine adventure with you

dopamine dripped like raindrops made of diamonds

epinephrine became my drug of choice, I got my

fix in your eyes, the

greenish hues in your blue irises, my

hypothalamus lit up like an

incandescent bulb

just so you know, I’m

keen on

learning all of you

merging genetics

night after night, as

oxytocin makes us victims to the

pleasure circuits of our brains

quarantine ourselves from the

rest of the world, we can bathe in

serotonin, for in each other we’d find

the abundant supply, you

unclasp me with the sweetness of your

voice, now

will you please

x-ray my heart and

you will find, in all the

zodiac, you are the one for me

nature poetryvintagesurreal poetrysad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Daniel K

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Ha Le Sa5 months ago

    Nice writing!

DKWritten by Daniel K

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.