Poets logo

Neon Love Crush

Neon signs flash for love while I whisper, “only a crush.”

By Britt Blomster Published 2 years ago 1 min read
10
Neon Love Crush
Photo by Ayana Wyse on Unsplash

I wasn’t seeking love when you waltzed into my world

My walls went tumbling down, and my heart unfurled

He’s not even that cute, I said, swallowing my first lie

As the cadence of his voice pulsates me until I’m high

**************************************************

Enchanted by your energy; bewitched by your brilliance

Talented at pretending I’m unaware of your appearance

Heart hammering fast and my skin heating until I blush

Neon signs flash for love while I whisper, “only a crush.”

*****************************************************

They say that the heart wants what it wants, and it’s true

From the first time we locked eyes, it’s only wanted you

love poems
10

About the Creator

Britt Blomster

I'm a writer, poet, storyteller and dreamer. I'm inspired by the world around me and channel that into my writing.

Blog:

Facebook

Instagram

Medium

E-mail: [email protected]

My Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.